Thread: Harbeth SHL5 new owner :) I have everything I need now for *music*

Default Harbeth SHL5 new owner :) I have everything I need now for *music*

Hello everyone. I've recently bought my new and already very loved Harbeth SHL5 speakers in cherry finish.Let me introduce myself . My name is Milos, I am from Serbia, Belgrade. I am 24 years old and I am journalist by profession . Music has always played very important role in my life. I listened to music from my PC for a long period of time. I was happy with that and Logitech speakers, but than I got for a gift integrated amp and some AR speakers, it was more joyful experience when listening to the music than PC.

Than I got into the world of hi fi and had pretty decent system until 2 months ago. Than I got Naim nac 172xs(pre amp and streamer), chord signature cables(got them from a brother) and Naim NAP 155xs. And of course the component that I love the most, Harbeth Super HL5 speakers. I listen to all types of music and they are perfect all rounders. Mostly I listen to electronic music, and tough I heard some user opinions that they are not very good at that sort of music, I am more than happy with their performance. Bass is tight, clear and deep.

I am not good at "audiophile", terms, but I enjoy music in its core. Music fills my room, it is in the middle, voices (especially women which I prefer) are natural, gentle and perfect to my ears . That is what I was looking when I wanted to buy speakers, that I can just enjoy music, that they are not fatiguing, and forget about everything, hi fi amps, speakers, stress, bad day with my girlfriend, and just listen and relax. And of course share love of music with all people that I love, sit with them, play some music, and talk, sharing good times . Also they really fit incredibly good in my room, I like the old look that they have, just looking at them relaxes me .Soon I will post pictures of my system.